The 10th Annual
Puerto Rican Summit

"A Vision for the Future"

The Summit is organized by Dynamic Community Development Corporation (CDC) a 501©3 tax-exempt community-based organization (CBO).This year's Puerto Rican Summit will include the following topics:

  • Empowering Women for Success Workshop - 5/15/19
  • Welcome Reception - 5/16/19


Friday, May 17, 2019

Opening & Welcoming Remarks: 8:00 am – 8:30 am

Luis De Rosa, Business Consultant, Dynamic Community Development Corporation

Panel One: (8:30 am – 9:45 am)


Moderated by: Anthony “Tony” Suarez, Esq., former FL State Representative & Former President, Puerto Rican Bar Association of FL

Panel Participants: Hon. Darren Soto, U.S. House of Representatives; Hon. Senator Carmelo Rios Santiago, Vice President Puerto Rico Senate and President of the National Caucus of Legislators; Hon Carlos Tobon, Rhode Island State House of Representatives; Hon. Victor Torres, FL State Senate; Hon. John Cortes, Florida House of Representatives.

Panel Two (10:00 am – 10:45 am)

Theme: Federal Government Contracting Opportunities/Partnerships/Banking Relations

Moderated by: Gil Colon, Deputy Director, North Fl. Office, SBA

Panel Participants: Darlene Bullock, Deputy Director, Office of Small & Disadvantaged Businesses, Department of Homeland Security; Hernand Gonzalez, The Integrated Marketing Group; William (Chip) Ellis, Federal Contracting Institute; TD Bank Representative.

Panel Three (10:50 am – 12 Noon)

Theme: Community & Economic Development: Inextricably Linked

Moderated by: Hon. Victor Ramos, Vice Mayor, City of Deltona

Panel Participants; Benjamin Nieves, President, ISPR; Jose Acaron, AARP Director; Javi Correoso – Uber; Dan Lemisch, The Moore Agency; Amilcar Cordova, President, Puerto Rican Chamber of Central Florida; Yanitsi Velez, State Director, Hispanic Federation

Summit Leadership Business Luncheon (12:00 Noon – 2:00 pm)

Master of Ceremony:

U.S. & Puerto Rico Anthems by: Luis “Lefty” Perez, el “Salsero de Amor”

Keynote Speaker: Hon. Ricardo Rossello, Governor of Puerto Rico (TBC)

Hon. Jennifer Gonzalez-Colon, Resident Commissioner P.R.

*If you are attending lunch please indicate if you require a vegetarian meal and email prsummitflorida@gmail.com to confirm.

Panel Four: (2:00 pm – 4 pm)

Theme: Puerto Rico and Florida and the Newly Created Opportunity Zones Initiative

Moderator: Julio Cabral, Financial Analyst Wharton School of Business

Panel Participants: Hon. Manuel Laboy, Secretary of Economic Development & Commerce PR; CPA Kenneth Rivera, President Puerto Rico Chamber of Commerce of San Juan; Hon. Carmelo Rios Santiago, Puerto Rico Senate; Hon Eddie Charbonnier, Puerto Rico House of Representatives; Mr. Eduardo Arroyo, Director representing the Puerto Rico Manufactures Association.